Paddle SA 2018 Annual Awards

The inaugural 2018 Paddle SA Annual Awards function was held on Sunday October 21 to acknowledge the outstanding achievements of our athletes, coaches and volunteers over the past 12 months.

Elite Athletes of the year
Chloe Jenkin, Glenn Rypp, Josie Bulmer, Roger French, Noel Holmes (accepted award for Luke Holmes) Cole Polley, Will Polley and Cathy Venning.
Not pictured: Cat McArthur, Luke Holmes and Jesse-Kneebone Ellis

Athletes receiving their awards from Michael Wright, President Sport SA

Chloe Jenkin – Junior Athlete of the year Canoe
Glenn Rypp – Senior Athlete of the year Kayak Marathon
Josie Bulmer – Senior Athlete of the year Canoe Sprint
Roger French – Master Athlete of the year Marathon Canoe
Cole Polley – Micro -junior Athlete of the year Canoe Polo
Will Polley – Junior Athlete of the year Canoe Polo
Cathy Venning – Master Athlete of the year Marathon Kayak
Luke Holmes – Senior Athlete of the year Canoe Polo
Jesse-Kneebone Ellis – Junior Athlete of the year Kayak
Cat McArthur – Senior Athlete of the year Kayak Sprint

Coaches of the year and Awards of Excellence in Paddling

Anne Langsford, Scott Polley, Laurence Fletcher , Dusan Ruzicic, Megan Holmes
Not pictured: Wayne Hooper and Libby Robertson (joint)

Coaches receiving their awards from Angela Evans, Mayor City of Charles Sturt

Anne Langsford – Award of excellence
Scott Polley – Award of excellence
Laurence Fletcher  – Kayak coach of the year
Dusan Ruzic – Canoe coach of the year
Megan Holmes – Canoe Polo coach of the year
Wayne Hooper and Libby Robertson – Service to paddling

Award of merit

Matthew Goble , Steve Wild, Simon Langford, Adam Hofmeyer,  Ian Brunning
Not pictured – Rick Belisie, Rick Bayliss, Rob Watson and Kayo Niioka

Volunteers and members receiving awards from Stephen Patterson MP for Morphett, representing the Minister for Recreation, Sport and Racing the Hon Corey Wingard

Matthew Goble – Kayak Sprint Performances
Steve Wild – Canoe Polo Logistics
Simon Langford – Service to Canoe Polo
Adam Hofmeyer – Canoe Polo leadership
Ian Brunning – Promoting Paddling in South Australia
Robert Lee – Services to International coaching and development
Rick Belisie – Services to Canoe Polo
Rick Bayliss – Work at West Lakes Canoe Club
Rob Watson – Work with South Australia and National Canoe Polo
Kayo Niioka – Visiting Athlete from Japan